Find of the day

Had a little luck today in a 2nd hand book shop, 95p for a 1986 Trial of Champions! It has just occurred to me that the book is actually called that though, until about 10 minutes ago I have always referred to it as ‘Trial of The Champions’. I’m an idiot.

Also, something I saw online that I have been meaning to order for a long while, and finally got inspired to do so, is this mounted print of the Deathtrap Dungeon cover, featuring the iconic Bloodbeast. I was very impressed when it showed up, very high quality print of an image that is probably the most enduring of any created for the Fighting Fantasy books. Only £10 too. Sadly though, it appears I may have bought the last one as the site now lists this one as being out of stock, but if you’re interested, I got it from here. Now just gotta frame it…

 

Leave a Reply

